This annual recognition is awarded to a team (or teams) of individuals whose significant contributions and accomplishments have demonstrated excellence as engaged scholars who practice collaborative democratic strategies reflected in the Kellogg Commission Seven Part Test. The seven characteristics include responsiveness, respect for partners, academic neutrality, accessibility, integration, coordination, and resource partnerships. The recognition rewards authentic teamwork across the organizational structures within the university and community. It reflects programs that have been valued by the community and mutually beneficial to partners.