University Standing Committee on Extension

The University Standing Committee on Extension, Engagement and Economic Development’s comprehensive charge is:

  • Advise university leadership in matters of extension, engagement and economic development.
  • Recommend regulations and procedures which will facilitate continued improvement of the university-wide extension and outreach program.
  • Keep the University community informed of the need for, and support of, extension and outreach activities.
  • Advocate for adequate recognition in support of extension and outreach endeavors.
  • Communicate the signature image of the extension and outreach mission of the University.
  • Consult with the Faculty Senate’s Resources and Environment Committee for consideration of policies, procedures or other matters pertaining to the faculty concerns.

The committee members are:

Autumn Belk
Art Bradley
Willa Casstevens
Lisa Chapman
Debbie Currie
Rudra Dutta
Harriett Edwards
Richard Goforth
Chris Gunter
Tim Hatcher
David Herpy
Jane Hoppin
Zachary Hurst
Jay Levine
Mark Megalos
Alexander Mitchell
Resulali Orgut
Alice Warren