Outstanding Extension and Engagement Awards

The Office of Outreach and Engagement is pleased to announce the annual call for nominations for the Outstanding Extension Awards and Outstanding Engagement Awards.

The Outstanding Extension Awards and Outstanding Engagement Awards are to encourage and recognize members of the faculty and EHRA staff who are nominated and selected by their respective colleagues, schools or units on campus for their outstanding contributions to extension or engagement. The award recipients will become nominees for induction into the Academy of Outstanding Faculty in Extension and Engagement and also be considered to receive an Alumni Award which includes a monetary stipend.

Awardees will be recognized at the University Outreach and Engagement Awards Ceremony and Reception in April 2023.

 The full awards process and timeline can be found here: 2022 Awards Process.

The deadline for nominations is closed.

Previous Winners

2021 Award Winners

2020 and 2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners